Super E-Book Deals for Thursday, June 27, 2013

Letters to a Young PastorFREE TODAY – Calvin Miller’s terrific book, Letters to a Young Pastoris being made available for free for Kindle for the next two days by David C. Cook. Do you know a young pastor who could benefit from this book? Make sure you let them know. This really is a valuable book from a wise pastor.

Calvin Miller has long been one of the most creative voices in the church. As a best-selling author and poet he has enabled believers to flourish. As a pastor and educator he has equipped countless thousands to know and serve God more fully. And he’s got the battle scars to prove it.
Having survived these tumultuous decades, Dr. Miller now shares his well-earned wisdom with the next generation of pastors—including you, or someone you know.
Miller acknowledges much has changed over his years of ministry, as we’ve moved from switchboards to smartphones and from big-haired evangelists to cigar-smoking emergents. But two truths remain the same: God is love and people are broken. In this honest, engaging, and humorous collection of letters, he encourages you to fight the good fight, stay the course, and keep your eye on the Author and Finisher of the faith … to serve well every Sunday so you’ll never feel the urge to resign on Monday.

Download your free copy today by clicking here.

Hell and BeyondFREE TODAY – Superb novelist, Michael Phillips has produced an interesting novel entitled, Hell and Beyond: A Novelthat is free today for Kindle. This is a newer book that has been out for less than a month. The premise of the book?

A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appears…but nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ The Great Divorce and John Bunyon’s Pilgrim’s Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlife—one that will inspire you to re-discover the significance of your life here and now.

Michael Phillips is a novelist, biblical scholar, historian, and devotional writer whose books been embraced by readers around the world. His nonfiction books include biographies of Victorian author George MacDonald and Olympic athlete-turned-Congressman Jim Ryun.

In the 1980s, Phillips’ edited and facsimile editions of MacDonald’s near-forgotten works inspired a worldwide resurgence of interest in the Scotsman whose writing helped inspire C.S. Lewis’ conversion from atheism to Christianity.

Phillips is best known for his fiction, a body of work that includes sixty titles, including beloved historical novels set throughout the world.

Download your free copy by clicking  here.

Faith and Love in LancasterFREE TODAY –  Daisy Fields’ Amish fiction work, Faith and Love in Lancasterbook three in The Amish of Lancaster County series is free today for Kindle.

Plain Amish Hannah Stoltzfus of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, has her hands full! Her youngest daughter is about to go on rumspringa in New York City, her middle daughter has to choose between the two men vying for her hand in marriage, and her son brings home an English girl. What’s a mother and wife to do? Turn to God’s guidance and her own belief in hope, trust, and love to get her family through, of course. But will it be enough?

Annie is torn between steady, reliable Stephen and fiery, passionate Jacob. But what happens when she is forced to make a choice?

Download your free copy today by clicking here.

DOWNLOAD THE FIRST TWO BOOKS IN THE SERIES BY CLICKING THE LINKS BELOW:

Book One: Faith and Hope in Lancaster

Book Two: Faith and Trust in Lancaster

The Last Name BanksFREE TODAY – Lacy Camey’s book, The Last Name Banksis free today for Kindle.

Chloe Banks has always been known for her political, powerful billionaire last name and of course, naturally, for her money. Now she’s ready to show to the world there is more to her than what meets the eye. She’s more than the prim debutante from a privileged background. Yes, her father may be running for President and her mother may be the socialite of the year, never lifting a finger unless it’s to sip a flute of champagne, but Chloe is just like any other normal twenty-three year old, wanting to love and be loved, wanting to make her own mark in this world.

So Chloe moves temporarily with her two friends to Venezuela to serve in an orphanage as a nurse. But it is there she faces the same prejudices she is running away from, including the judgment from the incredibly good-looking orphanage facilitator and a few grumpy doctors. Chloe has to learn to let go of others’ assumptions of who she is so she can finally live her life free. But will she?

The Last Name Banks is part of the “Living, Loving, and Laughing Again series”, but can be read as a stand alone novel.

If you enjoyed Norah and Maycee from The Last Page, you can find them again in Venezuela with Chloe in The Last Name Banks!

Download your free copy today by clicking here.

DOWNLOAD BOOK ONE IN THE SERIES BY CLICKING THE LINK BELOW:

Book One: The Last Page

SUPER DEAL – SAVE 87% – ONLY $1.99

Love is a Verb DevotionalAnything that Gary Chapman writes for married couples is worth the investment of money and time to read it. His devotional book, Love is a Verb Devotional: 365 Daily Inspirations to Bring Love Aliveis just $1.99 for Kindle today.

A 365-Day Devotional from Gary Chapman

Dr. Gary Chapman has spent his life helping people communicate love more effectively and in turn build more satisfying and lasting relationships. This all-new book with readings for every day of the year will show readers love in action. Each day’s reading includes a Scripture verse, brief true story, and concluding devotional thought from Dr. Chapman. The heart-tugging stories from everyday people displaying love in action encourage readers to give love a chance–or a second chance.

This is a perfect gift for anniversaries, Valentines Day, birthdays, and for no reason except to say “I love you.”

Download your copy for just $1.99 by clicking here.

SUPER DEAL – SAVE 80% – ONLY $2.99

Untitled-4Priscilla Shirer is a fantastic communicator, author, and a leader in women’s ministry. Her book, One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Landis available for just $2.99 for Kindle today.

The Egyptians in Exodus 1 were intent on enslaving the Israelites, wearing them down so that God’s chosen people would become disillusioned and not live up to their destiny. Of the original two million Israelites who received God’s invitation to enter the Promised Land, only two actually entered it!

Similarly, modern day Christians often hear and understand the promises of God each Sunday morning at church but then rarely choose to experience them in everyday life. In One in a Million, Bible teacher Priscilla Shirer invites us to change that pattern for good, living beyond our circumstances and expecting to see God move in miraculous ways day after day. Without a doubt, we can find and follow God’s purpose for our journey. We can make it to the Promised Land!

Download your copy for just $2.99 by clicking here.

SUPER DEAL – SAVE 72% – ONLY $1.99

Preaching for God's GloryAlistair Begg is a preacher’s preacher. His preaching conferences are always well attended. Today, his book, Preaching for God’s Gloryis available for just $1.99 for Kindle.

Every Christian, from the pastor to the newest believer, is to study the Scriptures and learn to handle the Word of God correctly. Yet far too many congregations are being fed sweet but empty words that leave them spiritually malnourished and ill-prepared to stand firm in their faith.

Alistair Begg calls for a fresh commitment to biblical preaching in this newly formatted re-release. Drawing on his thirty-five years of pastoral ministry and the lessons of great preachers, Begg defines Bible-based preaching and outlines its practical implications within a local church.

Download your copy for just $1.99 by clicking here.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s